To see a working interactive version of your created project, you first need to publish it to a ‘Preview URL’. After publishing, you will be able to see all the transitions and effects on and between pages and click on the different interactions you have created on each page.
Publish and preview your project from the page overview
Publishing a preview URL
Go to the ‘Page Overview’ of your project and click the blue ‘Publish’ button in the top right. To preview, click the grey ‘Update preview’ button. This will publish your project to a URL which will only be viewable with a unique preview code.
The URL with this code can be found under the orange ‘Preview’ button (next to the Publish button). From here, you can either open the preview URL, copy it to your clipboard to send out for review, retrieve a QR-code for the preview, or directly e-mail it to recipients.
Every time you make changes to your project, you need to update your preview in order to view it. Click Publish and then Update preview to publish your changes to the preview URL.
NOTE: Preview links stay active for one month.
Publish from within the editor
You can also publish your changes directly from within the Editors. Next to the Save and Preview buttons in the top bar, you can see the Publish button. You can use this to publish your changes to the Preview-URL or directly to the live version. This last option is only available when your project is set to 'Active'.
To preview and test your project, there are two options: you can access the preview mode from your project's page overview and clicking Preview. The other method would be to view your project while you are inside of the editor by clicking Check (Block) or Preview (Pro) at the top left of the editor interface.
How to test your project in the Block and Pro editor
When in preview mode, you can test your project by selecting the different device format views. And when you are working in the Pro editor, you're able to alter the resolution of the view yourself by click-and-dragging the orange triangle in the bottom right with your cursor.
This allows you to see your publication in many different ways through different devices and resolutions. By doing so, you ensure that you know exactly how your publication looks regardless of the device.