When your project is ready to become publicly available, click the blue ‘Publish’-button in the top right of the ‘Page Overview’. You will see a greyed-out ‘Publish live’-button, which can be enabled by setting the project to ‘Active’. Click the switch below this button to set it active and then click ‘Publish live’ in order to make your project available to share publicly. It will then be available via the domain URL you have set.
This URL can be shared anywhere. Accessing the URL via desktop or a mobile device will allow the reader to view your publication.
Once the publication is live, on the left side of your project dashboard, you will see a Domain URL. This URL can be shared wherever you like. Accessing the URL via a desktop or various mobile devices will allow them to see the publication.
Making changes after going live
When a project is published live, you are still able to make changes to the publication. These changes can first be shared as a preview because the preview URL of the project is different from the public URL.
New changes to a publication won’t automatically be made until they are published live again. First, these changes can be previewed by publishing them to the preview URL. To do so, click Publish in the page overview and select ‘Update preview’ to publish your changes to the preview URL, or click Publish live to immediately publish your changes to the public URL.
On the page overview, you can see the status of each page. You can see which pages are ‘Unpublished’, ‘In preview’ or ‘Published live’ by the coloured dots and the additional info text next to the page.
Unpublished changes to pages are indicated by the red numbered dot on the Publish button.