This function allows the MAIN user to give access to a specific SUB user to a publication. This is good for when the main user wants to be able to show specific publications to another user without the other users being able to do the same.
Start by going to the Publications tab, from here you will see the list of categories on the left along with all publications or publications inside the selected category.Click Edit on the publication you want to show Restrict or Grant access to. You will then see the publication content, with its pages and status information.From here click the Publication Settings link on the left side of the dashboard. This will show a popup, displaying the publications settings.Now, Click the Sharing tab. Here, you can see all the users/emails that are connected to the Maglr account. You should know the users' email that is connected to the Maglr account, find this email in the list of emails, then click the empty white box to the left side of the email. This will then place a tick inside that box, meaning that user/email has been selected. Once you are happy with the users that can or cannot see the publication, you will then need to click the green Save button in the bottom right of this popup to then save the users that can or cannot see the publication.You can also revoke/restrict a user permission to see the publication by repeating the above, but this time click the ticked box to then remove the tick and save again.The user should then be able to see the publication in their publication overview. Other users will still not be able to see it, only the selected have permission to see the publication. You can revoke access by repeating the above steps, but click the ticked box of the user you don't want seeing the publication.
These restrictions and granting permissions work online and offline, so If a user is using the iPad app, then the settings still apply to this user as well as online when connected to the internet.
If a publication cannot be edited by a user, the user can still make a publication and create a link page to a page from the locked publication. With this, users who can access this publication can then make changes to the original which are then reflected on the publication of the other user who could not edit it. Similar to the Linked Page function.