You can grant specific users access to your publications via the project settings. When you have multiple users working in the same Maglr environment, you can assign projects to and with other users. This functionality is used when other users have limited user rights, but are allowed to edit a specific project.
Share with users
To do this, go to a project and click project settings on the left side of your screen. Go to the share with users tab to select the users who should be able to access and edit your project.
All selected users will then receive an email with a notification that the project is now available to edit through the dashboard.
Restricting access to publications
You can also revoke/restrict a users' permission to view the publication by repeating the steps above, but this time deselecting the ticked box to remove the user. Only those who have access to the publication will be able to see the project in the overview page.
NOTE: These restrictions and granting permissions both work online and offline, so when a user is using the iPad app, then these settings still apply to this user.
Link to restricted publication
If a publication cannot be edited by a user, the user will still be able to create a new project and link a publication page to a page from the locked publication. Users who have access to this publication can then make changes to the original, which are then reflected on to the linked publication. This is similar to the Linked Page function.